BalloonTrip – Part 1 – Czeck Republik

So we're on the road to Czech Republik! The big bird, tells me we're there, even though it is just the symbol of some brand mineral water...

So we’re on the road to Czech Republik!
The big bird, tells me we’re there, even though it is just the symbol of some brand mineral water…

We're looking for LPG...which is a really hard thing...  Thank the lord they have this awesome sign, ontherwise we would have never recognized this little tent here as a gas station...!

We’re looking for LPG…which is a really hard thing…
Thank the lord they have this awesome sign, ontherwise we would have never recognized this little tent here as a gas station…!

Here in Czech Republik, people seem to just fly little planes for fun...right by the highway, next to the gas station...

Here in Czech Republik, people seem to just fly little planes for fun…right by the highway, next to the gas station…

So this is the house we stayed at.

So this is the house we stayed at.

And can you believe what I've found here... I just drove allll the way from the Netherlands to Czech republik, to find a poster about paintings in Dwingeloo... my home town!

And can you believe what I’ve found here… I just drove allll the way from the Netherlands to Czech republik, to find a poster about paintings in Dwingeloo… my home town!

Don't ask me why... but during our stay I've been very fascinated by this toilet roll holder...

Don’t ask me why… but during our stay I’ve been very fascinated by this toilet roll holder…

So THIS is how you make a BBQ burn...!

So THIS is how you make a BBQ burn…!

We went to visit some great artsist friends and... Look! they have Hagrid's house here! And a very cool glass house!  Looooove this place!

We went to visit some great artsist friends and… Look! they have Hagrid’s house here! And a very cool glass house!
Looooove this place!

And we wen't to visit Policka, which is a very nice place...

And we wen’t to visit Policka, which is a very nice place…

With pretty old buildings =D

With pretty old buildings =D

And a very great invention... for the teenagers who always sit on the back-support-part of the benches, they created The bench on which they are supposed to sit like that.

And a very great invention… for the teenagers who always sit on the back-support-part of the benches, they created The bench on which they are supposed to sit like that.

And the cutest old lady started to talk to us in German... or something like that.

And the cutest old lady started to talk to us in German… or something like that.

Old Skool

Old Skool

They used to have the funniest board to shoot on...

They used to have the funniest board to shoot on…

Also we wen't into the forrest to go and get mushrooms. I was very excited! In The Netherlands this is forbidden (not that that actually keeps us from doing it anyways...) And well... as you'd probably expect, before I  knew it I wandered off and lost the group. I saw many mushroom, but didn't know which ones we could and could not eat...  So I got this amazingly great idea; take pictures of the mushrooms I saw, and than when I would find the group back, I'd ask them which ones to go and pick... Well...this was a great idea...! But um... well... where did I find those muchrooms than...?! Ah yes...  Well at least I have a nice collage of mushrooms now! =D

Also we wen’t into the forrest to go and get mushrooms. I was very excited! In The Netherlands this is forbidden (not that that actually keeps us from doing it anyways…)
And well… as you’d probably expect, before I knew it I wandered off and lost the group. I saw many mushroom, but didn’t know which ones we could and could not eat…
So I got this amazingly great idea; take pictures of the mushrooms I saw, and than when I would find the group back, I’d ask them which ones to go and pick…
Well…this was a great idea…! But um… well… where did I find those muchrooms than…?! Ah yes…
Well at least I have a nice collage of mushrooms now! =D

And found this on my walk... lovely...

And found this on my walk… lovely…

As we just braught our own balloon, our hosts got a balloon flight as a thank you... THANK YOU!!!

As we just brought our own balloon, our hosts got a balloon flight as a thank you…
THANK YOU!!!